Post Election Ramblings

Not being an American citizen, I watch from afar…well at least a safety zone away from all the chaos. It would appear that the country is very divided in terms of what they want or need. Certainly what they expect for the future. Either way, I think it is going to be a time of great adjustment as the transition takes place but I have a feeling that after the dust and mud flinging settles, it will pretty much remain the status quo for the good old US of A…I am not going to get into politics because quite frankly it doesn’t really do a lot for me. I have my own problems to sort out.
I think the best stance I can take is to wish the Country well, count my blessings for being born a Canadian and wait and see what transpires, hoping it will provide some good fodder for future writings.
I think the World overall is a pretty crazy place right now and I lived through the Richard Nixon, Vietnam War era. We chose to deal with it by kind of bowing out of Society and protesting, being hippies and smoking pot…with the extent of protesting with maybe burning a bra or two. At the same time, we had a pretty funky PM who brought the Liberal deal to the table and rocked the Nation with the peace, freedom, love card.
It worked for us and gave us permission to take a reprieve from the establishment and watch from a safer posture.
That book is also in me and in the formulating stage…I think one of six books right now that get snippets of my attention when I need to doodle…for just as an artist doodles on scraps of paper…writer’s doodle on scraps of paper…it still remains ART. The summer of ’69 has grown so much from a short story that I think it is turning into a book called Life with Betty. She was my Earth Mother and a very interesting and intriguing study of survival of the fittest. LOL In some ways she may also represent my greatest learning curve and current stature in life. Together we circumvented the events of the 50’s, 60’s and 70’s in a love/hate dance of mother/daughter emergence.
However, my main focus right now after miserably failing at my first attempt at disciplining myself and joining NaNoWriMo for the month of November…I think I’ve written at best 10,000 words. I am actually in the process of writing book 2 in the Moon Sage Theosophies series, and I feel that it is formulating quite splendidly. Though if the truth could be told…I waffle at best between wondering why the hell I punish myself with the grand illusion that I am a Writer and ordering my next box of books in hopes of finding my lost reading audience. I believe all writers like all artists are a divine compilation of neurosis, depression, anxiety and low self- worth, and I can tick every box of the aforementioned ‘isms.
So onward and upward good Soldiers as we greet Monday with renewed energy to face the blank pages that in the end truly must and will be filled. Peace, love, light
All Good Blessings…Namaste…Sue G.

Leave a Reply

